Home Top Trending Emmys 2020: Deserving Candidates That Failed To Win This Year


Emmys 2020: Deserving Candidates That Failed To Win This Year

Emmy award, popularly called Emmy, is a highly famed American award. It represents the success made by a person in the television industry. A highly respected and admired award, Emmy recently had its 72nd event.

This award show started in the year 1949, on January 15 for the first time. Since then, this ritual and event have been followed every year in its origin country United States. People nominated and receiving this award are praised for their excellent and commendable skills in acting and other similar works in the television industry.

The 72nd Emmy Award Ceremony was held on September 21, 2020. The host of this ceremony was Jimmy Kimmel, one of the finest celebrities. The event was surely very different than it usually is. Considering the global pandemic situation, this year, the award ceremony took place from the celebrities’ homes. The video conferencing between them and the entertainment provided by the great comedian host made the event a success.

Emmys 2020 Predictions: Who Will Win—And Who Should | Time
Source: Time Magazine

Several famed celebrities presented and received their awards in different categories. Celebrities like Jennifer Aniston, Courtney Cox, and Lisa Kudrow surely took the event to a whole new level of entertainment by presenting the public with a friend’s reunion. The top awards were bagged by the public’s favorite celebrities. While, some deserving and most anticipated celebrities did not win this year, which was surely disappointing.

The Euphoria category award is won by Zendaya, well who else would have bagged this award if not our favorite Zendaya. Other wonderful actors, Mark Ruffalo, Regina King, Jeremy Strong, Eugene Levy, Catherine O’Hara, and Annie Murphy, won the Emmy award in their respective categories.

However, several famed actors who were much anticipated to win the awards didn’t win this year. Sandra Oh, Jennifer Aniston, Shira Haas, Hugh Jackman, Jason Bateman, and Anthony Anderson didn’t were nominated in various categories. However, it was disappointing when these much deserving nominees didn’t win.

Hello! I’m Manya Kaushik. Besides writing, I love Art. I’d rather live at the crossroads of Insanity and Art but since that’s not happening, obviously, I’ve just settled for Delhi. Like almost all of us today, I enjoy keeping up with pop culture and media. Which brings me to this platform!

What's More